top of page

GIGS

We are now taking bookings to play gigs in 2024. 
We play at private functions and public events both inside and outdoors.


 
To contact us please email  grahamthomas766@hotmail.co.uk
Our 2024 Calender
Public Events for 2024
Wednesday 10th January 2024.   T@2. North Elmham Village Hall.
Thursday 29th February 2024.   The Queens Head Public House, Foulsham. 7pm.
Saturday 23rd March 2024.   Fakenham Beer Festival, 12.0 noon, Community centre.
Friday 26th April 2024.   The Queens Head public House, Foulsham. Evening.
Sunday 26th May 2024.   North Creake Church Fete, 2.0 to 4.0pm
Saturday 1st June 2024.   Who Let The Dogs Out, Banningham.
Saturday 8th June 2024.   Great Ryburgh Shop 15th Aniversary. Memorial Hall 1.15 to 2.15pm
Sunday 21st July 2024.   Oxburgh Hall. On the Terrace. 12.0 to 2.30 pm.
Sunday 18th August 2024.   Binham Fete, Binham.  12.0 to 4.0pm.
Saturday 24th August 2024.   Langham Street Fayre.
Sunday 25th August 2024.   Wells Summer Fayre. The Butlands, 11am.
Monday 26th August 2024.   Sandringham Visitor Centre. 12 noon.
Saturday 21st September 2024.   Gt Massingham Harvest Festival.
Sunday 29th September 2024.   Masonic Family Day, Afternoon, East Tuddenham.
Wednesday 13th November 2024.   T@2 North Elmham Village Hall. 
Saturday 30th November 2024.   Wells Christmas Tide. 11am





 



Private Events for 2024
Friday 9th February 2024.   Halsey House Care Home, 1.30. Cromer.
Thursday 7th March 2024.   Woodstock Care Home. Gressenhall.
Wednesday 20th March 2024.   Swanton care Home.
Thursday 6th June 2024.   Woodstock Care Home, 1940s, Gressenhall.
Wednesday 12th June 2024.   Swanton Care Home.

Saturday 15th June 2024.   Wedding Party, South Creake Hall, Evening.
Saturday 6th July 2024.   St Winnold Lodge. Summer Barbeque. Downham Market.
Friday 19th July 2024.   Halsey House Care Home, 1.30. Cromer.
Monday 22nd July 2024.   Fakenham Wives Group, Hempton Church Room, Evening.
Saturday 3rd August 2024.   Meadow Walk Retirement Village. I.0 pm. Fakenham.
Wednesday 14th August 2024.   Swanton Care Home Summer Fete. 
Thursday 15th August 2024.   Wells Nelson Club. 2.00 pm.

Thursday 5th September 2024.   Woodstock Care Home, Gressenhall.
Wednesday 11th September 2024.   Swanton Care Home.
Friday 22nd November 2024.   Kettlestone Village Hall. 7.30pm.

Thursday 5th December 2024.   Woodstock Care Home, Gressenhall.
Wednesday 11th december 2024.   Swanton Care Home.

 
Fakenham Ukes would be pleased to hear from any of our existing or new supporters. We would also enjoy hearing from our website followers both in the UK and abroad.
Please email us at
fakenhamukes@gmail.com
We look forward to hearing from you.
Some recent gigs played in 2024.
St Winolds.IMG-20240706-WA0002.jpg

Saturday 6th July. St Winnolds Lodge, Downham Market. A barbeque event well attended on a showery afternoon.

North Creak Fete.IMG-20240526-WA0001.jpg

26th May. North Creak Church fete. A well attended function in the village hall.

IMG. Woodstock-20240606-WA0016.jpg

6th June. Woodstock Care Home. A cellebration for the 80th Anniversary of the D Day landings with several 40s songs being enjoyed.

WLDO,Banningham.IMG-20240606-WA0013.jpg

1st June. Who Let The Dogs Out. We played in an open field on a cold and windy day. The event was well attended by many dog lovers.

Gt Ryburgh.IMG-20240618-WA0000.jpg

8th June. A wonderful afternoon at Great Ryburgh. The event, which was very well attended, was to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the village shop opening.

North Creake Church Fete. 
Sunday 26th May 2024

This was our first Summer Fete of 2024. Although it was a day of sunshine and showers the event held in the village hall was well attended.

IMG-North Creake May 2024.20240526-WA0001.jpg
Our return gig at the Queens Head in Foulsham. 
26th April 2024.

Once again we were pleased to be able to entertain the customers of the Queens Head. It was a great night with many customers and ourselves having an enjoyable time.

Click on the Facebook link below to see a video of some of the evening.

Queens Head 26,4.24. IMG-20240426-WA0000.jpg
Our return gig at Halsey House Care Home at Cromer. 10th February 2024.

This is becoming one of our regular events which we are always pleased to be invited to. Always well attended by the residents, some of which enjoy a dance and sing-along.

Halsey House 9.2.24.IMG-20240209-WA0001.jpg
Our first gig of the new year.
T@2 North Elmham Village Hall. 10th January 24.

This is one of our regular events we are pleased to be involved in. Always well attended by the elderly of the village who enjoy a buffet lunch.

T_2 Jan24.jpg
Christmas Coffee Morning. Foxley Vilage Hall. 6th December 23

A special coffee morning for the Villagers at Christmas. Many people enjoyed the coffee and cakes and a wonderful raffle.

Dear Graham 

Thank you all so much for playing at our coffee morning today. Everyone enjoyed it and there were lots of positive comments afterwards. We very much appreciate you all giving up your time to play for us at this very busy time of year.

 

Once again thank you and we wish you all a very happy Christmas 

 

Linda Rose 

Foxley Village Hall Committee Secretary 

Wells Christmas Tide Event. 25th November 2023

This is one of our Annual events we are pleased to be involved in. The Wells Christmas Tide is a full day event attended by many people both young and old. We all enjoyed playing to the crowd during the 3 sessions through the day 

This email was received from one of the event organisers after the event.

 

May I once again thank you and the rest of the Fakenham Ukes for your performances at our Christmas Tide Festival.

 

We have had many complimentary messages of how they enjoyed the day, and this is down to your contribution in making it so.

 

Again many thanks and best wishes to you and all your members for Christmas and New year.

 

Very best regards to you all

 

Mel

Wells Christmas Tide. IMG-20231126-WA0000.jpg
FAKENHAM UKES

 

To contact us please email

 

Graham Thomas at

grahamthomas766@hotmail.co.uk

bottom of page